Cancelling an Order

NOTE: you must have proper permission to cancel orders that have already been saved.

For an order that has been input but you have NOT pressed the Save (and Send) button, cancelling orders does not need permission.

Step 1:
To cancel an order, load the order (if the order isn’t already loaded), press the Check Tab and select the Cancel This Order button.

 

restaurant-pos-operations-CANCEL-ORDER


Step 2:
A remove Order Confirmation will pop up asking if you are sure you need to cancel the order.

– IF YOUR RESTAURANT HAS A KITCHEN PRINTER –

If you already saved the order, then the order tickets were already sent the order to the kitchen.

Cancelling the orders sends additional void tickets to the kitchen printer informing the kitchen staff to not make those items for that order.