Closing Open Orders for a Z-Out Reset

Closing a till (also known as a “Z-out” or Z-Reset”) can only be done when that till has NO open orders.

All open orders on that till must be loaded and closed (either tendered or voided).

To close your orders so a reset can be done:

STEP 1:

Select the Shift tab and press Z (reset).

 

restaurant-z-out-shift


STEP 2:

See if the till you are trying to close has any open orders. If it does, the listing will be in red, as is Till 100 below.

restaurant-z-out



STEP 3:

Select the Invoice tab and press the Load Orders button on the bottom left.

restaurant-z-out-load-order


STEP 4:

All open orders will be displayed with a white box showing the order number, user and tender amount.

This example shows only one, but you may have more – all will have to be individually loaded and closed.

Select the order to load it.

restaurant-z-out-load-orders


STEP 5:

The order will be loaded onto the POS.

Close the order by tendering it out (taking payment from the customer) or voiding it if necessary (this may require a manager’s permission).


restaurant-z-out-close-order


STEP 6:

Once all the open orders are closed, go back to the Shift tab and press Z (reset).


restaurant-z-out-shift (1)


STEP 7:

The till will be shown as white and have a status of “Ready” as shown here.

restaurant-z-out-orders-closed



STEP 8:

Select the till, it will highlight in yellow. Then press the green Z-out button below.

restaurant-z-out-till-select



STEP 9:

Confirm the Z-out by selecting Yes.

z-out-confirm